Skip to content

Texas Housing Hall of Honor

The Texas Housing Hall of Honor celebrates men and women who have made significant and lasting contributions to the Texas housing industry. Inductees are selected annually from the categories of: builders, developers or remodelers; trades professionals and suppliers; government; and industry-allied professionals. Nominees are inducted into the Texas Housing Hall of Honor at a black-tie event in the fall of each year.

Guidelines and Application

Housing Hall of Honor Guidelines and Application is here.

Entry Deadline: June 30 (yearly)
Required enclosure: High-quality, four-color photo (head and shoulders only) of nominee in business attire.

Past Honorees

2022 Honoree:
Jerry Carter, Garland


2021 Honoree:
*Ron Connally, Amarillo


2019 Honorees: 
Lyle Johansen, Austin
*Granger MacDonald, Kerrville
*Dan Markson, San Antonio
Eddie Martin, Houston

2018 Honorees: 
George Lewis, Dallas
Patsy Smith, Fort Worth


2017 Honorees:
Chip Dence, Victoria
Michael Moore, San Antonio


2016 Honorees:
Ray Tonjes, Austin
David Weekley, Houston


2015 Honoree:
*Harold Pollman, Dallas


2014 Honoree:
*Ron F. Formby, Arlington

2013 Honoree:
*E.J. Burke,
Jr., San Antonio


2012 Honorees:
*Jim Box, Houston
*Ray Ellison, San Antonio


2011 Honoree:
*Ted Schlossman, Fort Worth

2010 Honorees
Kent Conine, Dallas
*C.W.L. (Dub) Dennis, Wichita Falls
*Jean MacDonald, Kerrville and Austin
*Martin Perlman, Houston

2009 Honorees
Ted Dinerstein, Houston
*R.G. (Dick) Hughes, Pampa and Wichita Falls
The Honorable Randy Neugebauer, Lubbock
*Nash Phillips, Austin
*James Uptmore, San Antonio

2008 Honorees
*Jesse Baker, San Antonio
*David Fox, Dallas
*J.B. Sandlin, Fort Worth
*Herman Smith, Fort Worth

*denotes deceased members

Scroll To Top