Press Releases

With concerns about COVID-19 on the rise, the Texas Association of Builders has the health and safety of our meeting and conference attendees and participants in mind. Currently, all our in-person events are scheduled to proceed as planned.
In an ongoing effort to increase compliance with stormwater regulations and acknowledge good construction site management practices, over the last year TAB, the Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) and the Texas Commission on Environmental Quality (TCEQ) have developed an updated stormwater training program that is now available online.
The Texas Association of Builders (TAB) swore in El Paso’s Randy Bowling of Tropicana Homes as its 75th association president at the prestigious 2019 Excellence in Leadership Dinner on November 21 in Austin, Texas. TAB also inducted Lyle Johansen, Granger MacDonald, Eddie Martin and the late Dan Markson into the Texas Housing Hall of Honor and handed out six 2019 “Of the Year” awards.
The Texas Association of Builders (TAB) announced the 2019 Star Awards winners on Aug. 8 at the Gaylord Texan in Grapevine, Texas. The Star Awards are given annually in conjunction with the Sunbelt Builders Show™ to recognize excellence in all areas of the homebuilding industry, these awards are highly-coveted within the industry. There were a record setting 575 entries submitted and judged by Rick Heljm (Puyallup, WA) Sallie Sloan (Denver, CO) and Dan Marine (Wilton, IA) to judge. The judges were industry experts from across the nation.
The Texas Association of Builders (TAB) recently received an Award of Excellence in the following categories from the Executive Officers Council (EOC) of the National Association of Home Builders: Best Web 2.0 Program; Best Revenue Effort - Non Parade, Tour or Show; Best HBA Partnership/Coalition; Best Membership Recruitment/Retention Plan Implemented; and Best Numerical & Percentage Increase in Membership. Awards were presented during the annual National Association of Home Builders’ 2018 Association Management Conference held in Baltimore, Maryland.


Archive News